Got a haircut today. It’s terrible. I don’t think I’ve had my hair cut this short since 2004, when I was in high school. It was one of those situations where the hairdresser finishes up, and says “Is that okay?” and you’re mighty tempted to say “No, put it back.” I’m going to have to grow a beard to counter the fact that I look 12 years old.

I’ve also taken the plunge and sent in my resume to a Canadian company that recruits English teachers for South Korea. They accepted that and said I got through the first stage, so I’ll be getting a phone call for an interview on Thursday night. Thus far everything I’ve done for this has been within the four walls of my computer monitor; when I hear an actual voice over the phone I expect it will crystallise into something terrifyingly real.

